Who am I?

Hello!

I am a Grade 9 student, and this is my blog for posting reviews on the books I have read- like a virtual reading log.

I read every night for around half an hour, and have English class 3 days a week (hence this website title).

I like to read realistic fiction books, but am trying to challenge myself to reach out and try new genres more. For example, over my summer holiday I read “Little Women” which is a classic novel. I found the writing style quite difficult, but I continued reading it because I loved the story, I even read the sequel “Good Wives”!

I think reading different time periods/ genres will help me expand my vocabulary and understand the way of speaking from different time periods, and the style of writing in different genres.

My goal is to read 8 books this term (between the middle of August and the beginning of December) which gives me 16 weeks, 112 days in total. That means a book per fortnight!

I hope you enjoy reading my book reviews and get some good recommendations on what to read next!

Gemma

ReadWriteDayNight

🙂

2 thoughts on “Who am I?

  1. Hello,

    I hope my message finds you well. I am a published author with a new novella on the way to be released in online stores. The story is inspired by a true event that had happened in South Africa in 1928, Christmas Eve.

    I would like to know if you are interested in doing a pre-release review of my novella, which would be around Christmas and end of November.

    If it is possible, please provide me with an email so I can share my inspirational novella. Thank you very much and I will be looking forward to your reply.

    Greatest regards,

    A. H. Amin 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

